Emergency Services Division

Emergency Services Division

The Emergency Services Division (ESD) is the Police Department's uniformed patrol section. The officers assigned to ESD are split into three separate shifts, day shift, afternoon shift, and the midnight shift. The division is assigned one Captain, three Lieutenants, six Sergeants, and approximately twenty eight patrol officers.  The Lieutenant, who serves as Turn Commander, is responsible for the daily patrol operations and the officers assigned to their shift. The Sergeants are responsible for the direct supervision of the officers. Together, these men and women patrol the city of Warren 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Also assigned to the Emergency Services Division are two K-9 teams, Municipal Court Security officers, Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority (TMHA) officers, and the School Resource Officers (SRO).

The Emergency Services Division are the first responders, handling approximately 40,000 calls for service annually. These calls range from incidents such as residential and commercial burglar alarms, domestic violence, and assaults, up to the most serious calls including drug offenses and shootings. The patrol officers are also responsible for the enforcement of all traffic laws, and motor vehicle crashes within the city.

With a commitment to quick response, and fair treatment to all citizens, the officers of the Emergency Services Division are proud to provide the City of Warren with the best police service possible.

Emergency Services Personnel

ESD Captain: 
Capt. Jeffrey Cole

ESD Lieutenants:

Lt. Greg Coleman
Lt. Joseph Kistler
Lt. Tim Parana

Division Sergeants

Sgt. Emmanuel Nites
Sgt. Geoff Fusco
Sgt. John Wilson
Sgt. Michael Merritt
Sgt. Thaddeus Stephenson
Sgt. Trevor Sumption
Sgt. Jeffrey Orth

Division Patrol Officers

Ofc. David Weber
Ofc. John Massaro
Ofc. Joseph Wilson
Ofc. William Fowler
Ofc. Taylor Romain
Ofc. Timothy Ladner
Ofc. Martin Mines
Ofc. John Murdoch
Ofc. Michael Ohl

Ofc. Phillip Sajnovsky
Ofc. Larry Marsh
Ofc. Donald Shipman
Ofc. Dania Gillam
Ofc. Michael Edwards
Ofc. Brian Cononico
Ofc. Michael Currington
Ofc. Nathaniel James
Ofc. John McGinley
Ofc. Michael Sajnovsky
Ofc. Raegan Hoffman
Ofc. Abigail Krafcik
Ofc. Mathew Smith
Ofc. Brian Martinek
Ofc. Lance Adkins
Ofc. Joe Black

Division K-9 Team

Ofc. Justin Fenstermaker & Heros

Police Department
141 South Street S.E.
Warren, OH 44483
Ph: (330) 394-2521
Fax: (330) 841-2532

Emergency Reporting: 911
Non-Emergency: (330) 394-2521

Anonymous Tip Line
(330) 841-2658

Police Office Numbers

Communications Center
(330) 841-2512

Dog Warden
(330) 841-2675

Detectives Division
(330) 841-2630

Records Division
(330) 841-2573

Request an Officer
(330) 841-2501

Traffic Division
(330) 841-2573

Turn Commander
(330) 841-2506

Staff Contacts
Eric Merkel,
Chief of Police
(330) 841-2536

Capt. Jeffrey Cole,
Emergency Services 
Division Commander
(330) 841-2510

Capt. Robert Massucci,
Criminal Investigation
Division Commander
(330) 841-2630

Copyright © 2023 City Of Warren, Ohio.