City Council

City Council


The primary mission of the Warren City Council is to consider and propose meaningful and effective legislation, thereby benefiting the entire Warren, Ohio Community. Warren City Council members must maintain open dialog and communication with the Administration, Elected Officials and the general public.

The Warren City Council consists of three at-large members, seven ward council members and one Council President. Each member serves a two-year term, per local statute. To see your council member’s committee membership and contact information, please choose "Council Members" from the side bar at left. If you are unsure who your ward council member is, please refer to the Ward Map.

Speaking at a City Council Meeting
Council welcomes the attendance and input of City of Warren residents at their Legislative and Committee Meetings. If you are interested in speaking at a Council meeting, please read and fill out the following form. The document is presented here as a PDF, which requires a free installation of Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print.

Warren City Council
Municipal Justice Building,
First Floor
141 South Street S.E.
Warren, OH 44483
Phone: (330) 841-2549
Fax: (330) 841-2777

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Staff Contacts
John Brown
Council President
(330) 399-6657

Brenda Smith,
Clerk of Council
(330) 841-2549

Melissa Hughes
Deputy Clerk of Council
(330) 841-2550

Copyright © 2024 City Of Warren, Ohio.