Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Most of the frequently asked questions are listed below with their respective answers. Just click on the question that pertains to your inquiry.
When do I need a building permit?
If you have any questions about whether or not you need a building permit, call (330) 841-2617 and ask for Chris Taneyhill.
When do I need a zoning permit?
When do I need a Street Improvement Permit?
How do I know if a contractor is registered with the City?
Whose responsibility is it to repair my sidewalk?
Where do I obtain a permit?
Directions:

Engineering, Planning
& Building Department
540 Laird Avenue S.E.
Warren, Ohio 44484
Phone: (330) 841-2652
Fax: (330) 841-2614

Office Hours
Monday – Friday
7:30 AM – 4:00 PM
Lunch: Noon – 1:00 PM

Building Permit Hours
7:30 AM – 9:30 AM
11:30 – 12 NOON
1:00 PM – 1:30 PM

The Building Inspectors
are out on inspections
9:30 AM – 11:30 AM
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM
3:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Staff Contacts

Paul Makosky,
Director
(330) 841-2973
pmakosky@warren.org

Erica Davis,
Office Supervisior
(330) 841-2652
edavis@warren.org

Engineering Division
Ruth Wissinger,
Engineering Aide IV
(330) 841-2914
rwissinger@warren.org

Connor Makosky,
Engineering Aide III
(330) 841-2537
cmakosky@warren.org

Brian Pietras,
Engineering Aide I
330-841-2560
bpietras@warren.org

Planning Division

Erik Jennings,
Planning and Zoning Coordinator
(330) 841-2582
ejennings@warren.org

Building Division

Chris Taneyhill,
Building Official
(330) 841-2617
inspect1@warren.org

Harry Kriner,
Building Inspector
(330) 841-2916
hkriner@warren.org

Greg Fridley,
Building Inspector
(330) 841-2615
gfridley@warren.org

Electrical Inspector
(330) 841-2616

Plumbing Inspector
(330) 841-2615

Copyright © 2022 City Of Warren, Ohio.