Fire Department Divisions

Fire Department Divisions

The Warren Fire Department operates three fire stations that serve all citizens and businesses located within the city limits. The following services and capabilities are available:

Fire Suppression Division

  • Three Engine Companies
  • One Ladder Company
  • One Heavy Rescue/HazMat unit
  • One Reserve Apparatus

Fire Prevention Bureau

  • Provides a full range of code enforcement through inspections and education.

Fire Investigation Unit (FIU)

Special Services and Technical Rescue

  • Hazardous Material Bureau
  • Confined Space Rescue
  • High Angle Rescue

Public Education Bureau

  • Speakers Bureau
  • Fire Safety Trailer
  • Junior Fire Marshal Program
  • Juvenile Firesetter Program
  • Home Alone Program
  • Baby-Sitter Fire Safety Program

Fire Department,
Central Station
111 South Street S.E.
Warren, OH 44484
Phone: (330) 841-2542
Fax: (330) 841-2553

Emergency reporting: 911 

Station 5
1700 Atlantic Street N.E.
Warren, OH 44483

Station 6
2454 Parkman Road N.W.
Warren, OH 44485

Staff Contacts
Ken Nussle,
Fire Chief
(330) 841-2547
knussle@warren.org

Steve Williams,
Asst. Fire Chief
(330) 841-2542
swilliams@warren.org

William Monrean,
Asst. Fire Chief
(330) 841-2542
wmonrean@warren.org

Rick Yauger,
Asst. Fire Chief
(330) 841-2542
ryauger@warren.org

Capt. Jim Gillen,
Fire Inspector
(330) 841-2548
jgillen@warren.org

Capt. Ed Hukari,
Fire Inspector
(330) 841-2548
ehukari@warren.org

Capt. Al Brown,
Fire Inspector
(330) 841-2548
abrown@warren.org

Lt. Mark Venzeio
Lt. Dale Copanic
Lt. Don Beauchene
(330) 841-2542